Board of Directors

School Governance

TASOK is governed by an elected school board of 7 members. All TASOK parents and all full time faculty are members of The American School of Kinshasa Association and are eligible to vote. Elected School Board members serve two-year terms. Each Board member is elected to a specific position on the Board. Candidates must choose and run for one specific position: President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, US Government Representative, Missionary Representative, or Member at Large.
In addition the Board includes three ex-officio, non-voting members: the US Ambassador’s Representative, the TASOK Director, and the TASOK Principal. In most years the school Business Manager, a Teacher Representative, and the Student Council President also attend monthly Board meetings.

TASOK Board of Directors 2017 – 2018

  • Name

    Scott Shannon, President
    Debbie Gueye, Vice President
    Inaya Younes Tarhini, Treasurer
    Ronald Wietecha, Secretary
    William Hall, US Government Rep
    Jocelyn Frey, Missionary Representative
    Vivianne Infante, Member at Large
    vacant, US Ambassador Representative
    Simon Gillespie, Director
    Chris Allen, HS Principal
    Dustin Collins, ES and MS Principal
  • Email

    scotteshannon@gmail.com
    dgueye@hotmail.com
    inayay@hotmail.com
    rwietecha@yahoo.com
    whall@usaid.gov
    jfrey@maf.org
    vivianneinfante@yahoo.co.uk
    director@tasok.net
    callen@tasok.net
    dcollins@tasok.net